May the 4th be with you #jedi

May the 4th be with you….  –

The poster below I had created years ago and captioned with this little poem:

 

 

17friends_kopie

We are friends:

when you laugh, I laugh

when you cry

I cry

When you jump of a bridge

I will come swimming to your rescue

drag you ashore

and paddle your sorry, still wet ass

till Kingdom come

Repeat after Me:

Giving up is NOT an option

#StrictMotivation

Listen closely:

I totally get that life sucks at times. I know the bitter taste of defeat. I know the bitter and nagging feeling of hunger, both physical and emotional hunger. I understand not only why you are doing bad things, but know quite well and can empathize with the hardship you are going through.

17safecomingout

I get that pitch black dark place, that engulfs you and swallows you from time to time. I know the taunting voices that judge and condemn you, in your head and whisper their venom in your ear, 24/7. Those half truths and lies about how you are a failure and a lost cause, and how no-body gives a shit and why should you. How love hurts and how life is unfair.

17standingfirm_bdbm

I had My sshre of that and I can tell you that that spewed venom should not blind your eyes and ears for the truth. I will not promise you, life as a pleasure cruise. I will make promises that I can keep. I promise you, that of you work hard and do the right steps life will be worth it. That yes, you can bounce back from that position of defeat, and no, failing, no matter how often you have repeated that cycle is not defining you – unless you let it!

etc_acron_smyc

I care for you, and you too are facing what the young Luke Skywalker was facing. A hard fate, a tough situation, a cliff that seems larger than life and an abyss so dark you want to break down and give up. But giving up is not an option. Trying alone will not cut it. You need not just to try, you have to do, with wisdom and consistency of effort and then, failure has nothing on you. With love and dedication miracles are possible. Instead of giving up, take a chance, a leap of faith and get help, because we never give up. we just get better! #StrictMotivation

bad1

(c) StrictMotivation@yahoo.com

poster_smd

3 thoughts on “May the 4th be with you #jedi”

    1. Gracie, if someone jumps from bridge, they are screaming for help and I answer loud and clearly. if someone tries giving up, I will stand between harms way and them, whatever it takes. a sore butt is better than the hardship that suicide and self harm impose on this earth!

      Like

Leave a Reply

