seeking forgiveness, 160215

Today,

erde_würfel_anim

I will seek forgiveness and forgive myself
all those things I wanted to tell,
but had not had the strength
feeling I couldnt live
with whatever consequences I feared

sm_dontwory

today I will seek forgiveness and forgive myself,
all those white lies I spun
to veil and mask the truth
because looking at that cold truth
froze me mid tracks
and made me forget
the good person I aspire to be

sm-missingassignment

today I will seek forgiveness and forgive myself
for the weaknesses I have had, and felt
for the lack of responsibility
for the bad accountability
fueled by fear or pain
and my own vulnerability

sm_perspectives

today I will seek forgiveness and forgive myself
that I stooped into fear
where there should have been love
and that I have stumbled down
the (self) destructive path

SM_exclamation550

But I will not just seek forgiveness and forgive myself
I will take my game a step up
and I will work
hard
on myself,
to not have to forgive myself this same thing again
I will bust myself to find creative and constructive ways
to deal with the truth
instead avoiding it
and falling prey to anxiety, aggression, anger or depression.

 

For I know I am built
to be better than that

amen

sm_breathtaker

(c)2016 StrictMotivation@yahoo.com

SM4u_big16C

 

 

Leave a Reply

